Apply Now or continue GEM Fellowship Application. Deadline: November 15

Our Leadership

Board of Directors

Tim M. Archer
Chair

President and CEO
Lam Research

Bio
Johney B. Green, Jr., PhD
Vice Chair

Associate Laboratory Director for Mechanical and Thermal Engineering Sciences
National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Bio
Felicia Benton-Johnson, EdD
Vice Chair

Assistant Dean, College of Engineering
Director for the Center for Engineering Education and Diversity
Georgia Institute of Technology

Bio
Anthony”TJ” Jackson PhD
Treasurer

Senior Engineer
Johns Hopkins University
Applied Physics Laboratory

Bio
Mark Vaughn, PhD
Secretary

Manager, Technical Talent Pipelining
Lead, Technology Community Office of STEM

Bio
Sharnnia Artis, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean of Access and Inclusion
University of California, Irvine

Bio
Romayne Botti

Vice Chancellor for Finance
Rutgers University,
New Brunswick

Bio
Terrence Buck

Senior Inclusion & Diversity Consultant
Idaho National Laboratory

Bio
Avery H. Demond, PhD

Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Michigan

Bio
Sheri Depp

Director, Global Talent Management Diversity, Community,
and Corp Business Partners
Lexmark International

Bio
Charlotte Farmer PhD

Managing Director of Operations,
The MITRE Corporation

Bio
James H. Garrett, Jr. PhD

Provost and Chief Academic Officer, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University

Bio
Percy Gilbert, PhD

Vice President, Enterprise Systems Technology Development
& Flash/Memory Development
IBM Corporation

Bio
Melvin Greer, PhD

Senior Principal Engineer
Chief Data Scientist, Americas
Intel

Bio
Cordell Hardy PhD

Senior Vice President,
Global R&D Operations, Corporate Research & Development,
3M

Bio
Richard Harris

Assistant Dean and Director,
Northeastern University

Bio
Jorge Leis, PhD

Partner
Head of Oil & Gas Practice
Bain & Company

Bio
Bruce Lindvall, PhD

Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies
McCormick School of Engineering
Northwestern University

Bio
Sara Perkovic, PhD

Director, Adobe Research
Adobe

Bio

GEM Staff

Brennon Marcano
Chief Executive Officer

703-562-3646
bmarcano@gemfellowship.org

Bio
Marcus A. Huggans, PhD
Executive Director, Client Relations

703-562-3646
mhuggans@gemfellowship.org

Bio
Sima Hassassian
Chief Operating Officer

703-562-3647
shassassian@gemfellowship.org

Bio
Valerie Washington
Executive Assistant to the CEO

703-562-3646
vwashington@gemfellowship.org

Bio
Jamie D. Hicks
Senior Manager, Accounting

703-562-3646
jhicks@gemfellowship.org

Bio
Antonio Storey
Fellowship Manager

703-562-3646
astorey@gemfellowship.org

Bio
Kia Johnson
Coordinator, Client Relations

703-562-3646
kjohnson@gemfellowship.org

Bio
Joann Ransom
Administrator, Programs

703-562-3646
jransom@gemfellowship.org

Bio
Latane E. Brackett, CEFP, SSH
Principal Manager, Innovation Programs, GEM I4

703-562-3646
lbrackett@gemfellowship.org

Bio
Talmesha Richards, PhD.
Principal Manager, Innovation Relationships, GEM I4

703-562-3646
trichards@gemfellowship.org

Bio